Free and Discounted Ebooks
Join 130,000 readers! Get our ebook deals straight to your inbox.

Gertrude Atherton

Life: 1857-1948
Middle names: Franklin Horn

Sort by: Date or Title

What Dreams May Come, [en] 1888

The Doomswoman
An Historical Romance of Old California, [en] 1895

The Californians, [en] 1898

The Valiant Runaways, [en] 1898

A Daughter of the Vine, [en] 1899

Senator North, [en] 1900

The Conqueror, [en] 1902

The Splendid Idle Forties
Stories of Old California, [en] 1902

The Bell in the Fog
and Other Stories, [en] 1905

Rezanov, [en] 1906

A Novel, [en] 1907

The Gorgeous Isle
A Romance, [en] 1908

The Living Present
French Women in War Time, [en] 1917

The White Morning
A Novel of the Power of the German Women in Wartime, [en] 1918

The Avalanche
A Mystery Story, [en] 1919

The Sisters-In-Law
A Novel of Our Time, [en] 1921

Sleeping Fires: A Novel, [en] 1922

Black Oxen, [en] 1923

Gertrude Atherton
More Information




Author of the Day

Carrie Doyle
Carrie Doyle's mysteries are extra cozy. She loves keeping her readers guessing, but also appealing to their senses with charming scenes straight from East Hampton, quirky characters and mouthwatering food descriptions. When she is not writing her latest novel, Doyle is sure to be part of one of a myriad of projects, which may include co-writing with another author, doing magazine articles, interviewing celebrities, arranging events or cooking up a storm in the kitchen. As our Author of the Day, Doyle talks about why her books are so yummy, gives us some insights in the character of Antonia Bingham and reveals why East Hampton is her favorite place in the world.
Read full interview...



Join 120,000+ fellow readers! Get Free eBooks and book bargains from ManyBooks in your inbox. 

We respect your email privacy