Free and Discounted Ebooks
Join 150,000 readers! Get our ebook deals straight to your inbox.

Edward S. Ellis

Alias: R.H. Jayne
Life: 1840-1916
MI: Sylvester

Sort by: Date or Title

Two Boys in Wyoming
A Tale of Adventure, [en]

The Story of Red Feather
A Tale of the American Frontier, [en]

The Daughter of the Chieftain
The Story of an Indian Girl, [en]

The Huge Hunter
or, The Steam Man of the Prairies, [en]

Thomas Jefferson, a Character Sketch, [en]

The Boy Patriot, [en] 1863

The Lost Trail, [en] 1864

Camp-fire and Wigwam, [en] 1885

Footprints in the Forest, [en] 1886

The Hunters of the Ozark, [en] 1887

Adrift in the Wilds
or, The Adventures of Two Shipwrecked Boys, [en] 1887

The Telegraph Messenger Boy
The Straight Road to Success, [en] 1889

The Land of Mystery, [en] 1889

Through Forest and Fire
Wild-Woods Series No. 1, [en] 1891

The Wilderness Fugitives, [en] 1893

Through Apache Lands, [en] 1893

Brave Tom
The Battle That Won, [en] 1894

The Great Cattle Trail, [en] 1894

The Cave in the Mountain
A Sequel to In the Pecos Country by Lieut. R. H. Jayne, [en] 1894

The Young Ranchers
or, Fighting the Sioux, [en] 1895

The Phantom of the River, [en] 1896

Klondike Nuggets
and How Two Boys Secured Them, [en] 1898

Dewey and Other Naval Commanders, [en] 1899

A Waif of the Mountains, [en] 1900

The Jungle Fugitives
A Tale of Life and Adventure in India Including also Many Stories of American Adventure, Enterprise and Daring, [en] 1903

Cowmen and Rustlers
A Story of the Wyoming Cattle Ranges, [en] 1904

Up the Forked River
Or, Adventures in South America, [en] 1904

Deerfoot in the Mountains, [en] 1905

The Frontier Angel
A Romance of Kentucky Rangers' Life, [en] 1910

The Ranger
or The Fugitives of the Border, [en] 1911

Adrift on the Pacific
A Boys Story of the Sea and its Perils, [en] 1911

Oonomoo the Huron, [en] 1911

The Launch Boys' Adventures in Northern Waters, [en] 1912

The Life of Kit Carson
Hunter, Trapper, Guide, Indian Agent and Colonel U.S.A., [en] 1915

Edward S. Ellis
More Information