Free and Discounted Ebooks
Join 130,000 readers! Get our ebook deals straight to your inbox.

John Galsworthy

Life: 1867-1933
Awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature, 1932

Sort by: Date or Title

The Burning Spear
Being the Experiences of Mr. John Lavender in the Time of War, [en]

The Complete Plays, [en]

The Complete Essays, [en]

The Fifth Series Plays
A Family Man, Loyalties, Windows, [en]

The First and Last, [en]

Four Short Plays, [en]

The Fourth Series Plays
A Bit O'Love, Foundations, Skin Game, [en]

Indian Summer of a Forsyte
In Chancery, [en]

Quality and Others
Studies and Essays, [en]

Six Short Plays
First and Last, Little Man, Hall-Marked, Defeat, The Sun, Punch and Go, [en]

Villa Rubein and Other Stories, [en] 1900

The Island Pharisees, [en] 1904

The First Series Plays
The Silver Box, Joy, Strife, [en] 1906

Man of Property, [en] 1906

The Silver Box
A Comedy in Three Acts, [en] 1906

The Country House, [en] 1907

Censorship and Art, [en] 1909

Concerning Letters, [en] 1909

Fraternity, [en] 1909

Joy, [en] 1909

Strife, [en] 1909

A Tragedy in Four Acts, [en] 1910

The Little Dream, [en] 1911

The Patrician, [en] 1911

The Eldest Son, [en] 1912

Inn of Tranquility, and Others
Studies and Essays, [en] 1912

The Pigeon
A Fantasy in Three Acts, [en] 1912

The Second Series Plays
Eldest Son, Little Dream, Justice, [en] 1912

The Dark Flower, [en] 1913

The Fugitive, [en] 1913

Tatterdemalion, [en] 1914

The Mob
A Play in Four Acts, [en] 1914

The Third Series Plays
The Fugitive, The Pigeon, The Mob, [en] 1914

The Freelands, [en] 1915

The Little Man
A Farcical Morality in Three Acts, [en] 1915

Beyond, [en] 1917

Another Sheaf, [en] 1917

Five Tales, [en] 1918

Saint's Progress, [en] 1919

In Chancery, [en] 1920

A Bit O' Love
The Foundations; The Skin Game, [en] 1920

The Foundations, [en] 1920

The Skin Game, [en] 1920

To Let, [en] 1920

Tatterdemalion, [en] 1920

Awakening & To Let, [en] 1921

The Forsyte Saga, [en] 1921

A Family Man, [en] 1922

Loyalties, [en] 1922

Windows, [en] 1922

John Galsworthy
More Information




Author of the Day

Pat Dunlap Evans
When Pat Dunlap Evans isn't dreaming about vacationing in Hawaii, she enjoys exploring the minds of her characters and writing about their inner st
Read full interview...



Join 120,000+ fellow readers! Get Free eBooks and book bargains from ManyBooks in your inbox. 

We respect your email privacy