Free and Discounted Ebooks
Join 130,000 readers! Get our ebook deals straight to your inbox.

Maurice Hewlett

Life: 1861-1923

Sort by: Date or Title

Earthwork out of Tuscany
Being Impressions and Translations of Maurice Hewlett, [en] 1895

The Forest Lovers
A Romance, [en] 1898

Little Novels of Italy
Madonna of the Peach-Tree, Ippolita in the Hills, The Duchess of Nona, Messer Cino and the Live Coal, The Judgment of Borso, [en] 1899

The Life and Death of Richard Yea-and-Nay, [en] 1901

The Fool Errant
Being the Memoirs of Francis-Antony Strelley, Esq. Citizen of Lucca, [en] 1905

The Spanish Jade, [en] 1907

The Ruinous Face, [en] 1909

Rest Harrow
A Comedy of Resolution, [en] 1910

Lore of Proserpine, [en] 1913

Helen Redeemed and Other Poems, [en] 1913

Love and Lucy, [en] 1916

The Village Wife's Lament, [en] 1918

Gudrid the Fair
A Tale of the Discovery of America, [en] 1918

In a Green Shade
A Country Commentary, [en] 1920

More Information




Author of the Day

Deborah Swift
When Deborah Swift isn't working on her latest novel, she enjoys exploring the English countryside. It was during one of her nature walks that an "orchid guard" inspired her to write her novel, The Lady's Slipper. As our author of the day, Swift reveals why she was inspired, why she picked the 1660s as a backdrop for her book and what the orchid symbolizes.
Read full interview...



Join 120,000+ fellow readers! Get Free eBooks and book bargains from ManyBooks in your inbox. 

We respect your email privacy