Free and Discounted Ebooks
Join 150,000 readers! Get our ebook deals straight to your inbox.

Captain Mayne Reid

Life: 1818-1883

Sort by: Date or Title

Les chasseurs de chevelures, [fr]

The White Chief
A Legend of Northern Mexico, [en]

The Ocean Waifs
A Story of Adventure on Land and Sea, [en]

The Plant Hunters
Adventures Among the Himalaya Mountains, [en]

Wood Rangers
The Trappers of Sonora, [en]

The Wild Huntress
Love in the Wilderness, [en]

The Boy Tar
A Voyage in the Dark, [en]

Popular Adventure Tales, [en]

Ran Away to Sea, [en]

Le cheval sauvage, [fr]

The Young Voyageurs
Boy Hunters in the North, [en]

Les enfants des bois, [fr]

The War Trail
The Hunt of the Wild Horse, [en]

The Quadroon
Adventures in the Far West, [en]

Quadrupeds, What They Are and Where Found
A Book of Zoology for Boys, [en]

The Rifle Rangers
Adventures in South Mexico, [en] 1850

The Desert Home
The Adventures of a Lost Family in the Wilderness, [en] 1851

The Boy Hunters
or, Adventures in Search of a White Buffalo, [en] 1855

The Hunters' Feast
Conversations Around the Camp Fire, [en] 1855

The Bush Boys
History and Adventures of a Cape Farmer and his Family, [en] 1856

The Young Yagers
A Narrative of Hunting Adventures in Southern Africa, [en] 1857

The Grand Bear Hunt, [en] 1860

The Lone Ranch
A Tale of the Staked Plain, [en] 1860

Odd People
Being a Popular Description of Singular Races of Man, [en] 1860

The Scalp Hunters
A Romance of Northern Mexico, [en] 1860

The Cliff Climbers
A Sequel to ''The Plant Hunters'', [en] 1864

The Boy Slaves, [en] 1864

The Boy Slaves, [en] 1865

The Castaways, [en] 1870

The Finger of Fate
A Romance, [en] 1872

The Death Shot
A Story Retold, [en] 1874

The Flag of Distress
A Story of the South Sea, [en] 1876

The Giraffe Hunters, [en] 1876

Gaspar the Gaucho
A Story of the Gran Chaco, [en] 1880

The Lost Mountain
A Tale of Sonora, [en] 1885

The Land of Fire
A Tale of Adventure, [en] 1885

The Free Lances
A Romance of the Mexican Valley, [en] 1888

The Tiger Hunter
A Hero in Spite of Himself, [en] 1889

No Quarter!, [en] 1890

The Headless Horseman
A Strange Tale of Texas, [en] 1892

The White Gauntlet, [en] 1892

A fond de cale, [fr] 1894

Kullankaivajat ja indiaanit
Kertomus Pohjois-Meksikosta, [fi] 1898

The Child Wife, [en] 1905

Gwen Wynn
a romance of the Wye, [en] 1905

The Vee-Boers
A Tale of Adventure in Southern Africa, [en] 1907

Captain Mayne Reid
More Information




Author of the Day

RD Vincent
RD Vincent likes to take readers to a special place to call your own, a place where time stands still, a fabled town called Donbridge. Vincent's Donbridge series is a collection of stories and folk tales, some of which he heard from his own grandmother. As our author of the day, Vincent talks about the latest bundle from this series, tells us more about the inspiration behind the stories and reveals why he also included recipes in the books.
Read full interview...



Join 150,000+ fellow readers! Get Free eBooks and book bargains from ManyBooks in your inbox. 

We respect your email privacy