Free and Discounted Ebooks
Join 130,000 readers! Get our ebook deals straight to your inbox.

Frank R. Stockton

Life: 1834-1902
Middle Name: Richard

Sort by: Date or Title

Ting-a-ling, [en] 1869

Round-about Rambles in Lands of Fact and Fancy, [en] 1872

What Might Have Been Expected, [en] 1874

Rudder Grange, [en] 1879

A Jolly Fellowship, [en] 1880

The Great War Syndicate, [en] 1882

The Lady, or the Tiger?, [en] 1882

Stories by American Authors, Volume 2, [en] 1884

The Late Mrs. Null, [en] 1886

The Bee-Man of Orn
and Other Fanciful Tales, [en] 1887

Amos Kilbright
His Adscititious Experiences, [en] 1888

The Dusantes
A Sequel to The Casting Away of Mrs. Lecks and Mrs. Aleshine , [en] 1888

The Stories of the Three Burglars, [en] 1889

Eleven Possible Cases, [en] 1891

The Rudder Grangers Abroad
and Other Stories, [en] 1891

The House of Martha, [en] 1891

The Squirrel Inn, [en] 1891

My Terminal Moraine, [en] 1892

Pomona's Travels
A Series of Letters to the Mistress of Rudder Grange from her Former Handmaiden, [en] 1894

A Chosen Few
Short Stories, [en] 1895

Mrs. Cliff's Yacht, [en] 1896

Stories of New Jersey, [en] 1896

Buccaneers and Pirates of Our Coasts, [en] 1897

The Great Stone of Sardis, [en] 1898

The Girl at Cobhurst, [en] 1898

The Vizier of the Two-Horned Alexander, [en] 1899

A Bicycle of Cathay, [en] 1900

The Associate Hermits, [en] 1900

Kate Bonnet
The Romance of a Pirate's Daughter, [en] 1902

John Gayther's Garden and the Stories Told Therein, [en] 1902

The Casting Away of Mrs. Lecks and Mrs. Aleshine, [en] 1903

The Captain's Toll-Gate, [en] 1903

The Magic Egg and Other Stories, [en] 1907

The Adventures of Captain Horn, [en] 1910

Frank R. Stockton
More Information




Author of the Day

Kathleen C. Perrin
Frequently wandering the stone streets of Mont Saint Michel in France as a tour guide has given author Kathleen C. Perrin a unique insight and special bond with the place. It has also allowed her to channel her passion for the place into her young adult historical paranormal series, The Watchmen Saga. In this interview she talks about her muse, how she retraces the footsteps of her characters to better understand them and the hardships of life in 15th-century France.
Read full interview...



Join 120,000+ fellow readers! Get Free eBooks and book bargains from ManyBooks in your inbox. 

We respect your email privacy