Recent Reviews

The Scarlet Letter

by Nathaniel Hawthorne

A worth read book.I liked it.

This is a book which would clearly strike at your conscience. It is a book for those people who want to think about society, its rituals, human emotions, and conscience.

The language is so beautiful, and story is also up to the mark.

It is similar to "Crime and Punishment" in its conclusions, but in my view it is even better.

If you don't mind to stress your mind a little bit to think, then it is a standard recommendation.

Reviewed on 2014.04.13
by Avneesh Kumar

The Call of the Wild

by Jack London

Well, I love classics ... but this one was utterly boring ..... the starting was good ... but then it became utterly mechanical ..... it lacked emotions ...... sorry but I did not like it

Reviewed on 2014.04.13
by Avneesh Kumar

Sense and Sensibility

by Jane Austen

A good read .... full of true circumstances .... and although plot develops slowly but still it was great ........ not as good as pride and prejudice .... but still a great read

Reviewed on 2014.04.13
by Avneesh Kumar

The Vicar of Wakefield

by Oliver Goldsmith

I did not like this book .... it had no emotions ...... it was very technical ... like some maths book ..... plot was also not interesting ... sorry utterly boring ..... fails to arose imagination or feelings

Reviewed on 2014.04.13
by Avneesh Kumar

Rescue Squad

by Thomas J. O'Hara

Miscalculations have caused the Mercury to Venus mail ship to go way off course. It is falling into the sun. The pilot\'s only hope of rescue is with the Earth base's instructions.

Not great, not bad. The sort of thing you would expect a government run space program to do.

Reviewed on 2014.04.13
by Paulo Respighi

The Great Drought

by Sterner St. Paul Meek

A drought has the U.S. in its grip for the second year, but Dr. Bird believes he knows the reason for the drought and that the Commie genius Ivan Saranoff is behind it.

Two-fisted, sexist nonsense, loaded with trite description and flabby plotting. Everyone can fake everyone else's voice, and a woman can pass as a man everyone knows. On the good side, it isn't very long.

Reviewed on 2014.04.12
by Paulo Respighi

Spies Die Hard!

by Arnold Marmor

Short, clever, story of a double-cross recrossed. Take that! you pestiferous Martians!

Reviewed on 2014.04.11
by Paulo Respighi

Expediter

by Dallas McCord Reynolds

Predictable, but an interesting read nonetheless.

Reviewed on 2014.04.10
by JoJo Biggins

The Extra Day

by Algernon Blackwood

I found this so boring that I couldn't get past the first two pages. It was written a hundred years ago, and it reads like it.

Reviewed on 2014.04.10
by JoJo Biggins

The Eye of Alloria

by Rae Lori

Absolutely the worst writing this side of the 1950's. Boring, insensible, logic-lacking, cardboard characters, and no clear direction. Avoid it.

Reviewed on 2014.04.10
by JoJo Biggins

more reviews ->