Free and Discounted Ebooks
Join 150,000 readers! Get our ebook deals straight to your inbox.

Recent Reviews

The Players

by Everett B. Cole

This story is a gem. It's a bit hard to figure out what's going on in the beginning, and it's done in such a way to keep reader interest high. As the reader catches on to what's happening, the story takes on new interest in a different direction. I thought the plot, the characters, and the writing were all done well - except for the ending, which was a little bit of a non event.

Undercover galactic agents attempt to discover interference with primitive civilizations.

Reviewed on 2017.05.04
by JoJo Biggins

The Planetoid of Peril

by Paul Ernst

A rather simplistic tale in which a man fights against a space monster. There was enough repetitive text in the beginning that I seriously doubt this work ever went under the knife of a professional editor.

Worth a read, but overall disappointing.

Reviewed on 2017.05.03
by JoJo Biggins

Planet of the Gods

by Robert Moore Williams

Mediocre at best. As other reviewers have said - nothing new here.

Explorers from Earth find an advanced race on another planet that turn out to be the origin of the human race.

Reviewed on 2017.05.02
by JoJo Biggins

The Planet Savers

by Marion Zimmer Bradley

Boring. Extremely boring. I can't describe how boring.

This is not even a sci-fi story - the author just chose to make the setting a different planet. The tale could have taken place anywhere and at any time.

The only thing that happens in this story is that a guy leads a team up a mountain to make a deal with a certain tribe to help them solve a medical problem. That's it! Nothing else happens. I can't believe it's even possible to waste so much writing space on such a non event.

Reviewed on 2017.05.02
by JoJo Biggins

Castle of Terror

by E.J. Liston

I love the book title!!!!!!! Also, I like horror books!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed on 2017.05.01
by Susan

The Arabian Nights

by Andrew Lang

Wow This Is The Oldest But Best Story Ever Told

Reviewed on 2017.04.30
by Meshefeh Biy

Planet of the Damned

by Harry Harrison

I guess the best way I can sum up this book is to say that it fails to meet the mark. It isn't terrible by any means, but it just isn't that good. There is too much conversation and description where action would have made things more interesting. The characters are dated and shallow. The ending is a total flop.

Muscular hero recruited to save planet. Must solve mystery of local people in order to do so. Ho hum.

Reviewed on 2017.04.26
by JoJo Biggins

The Plague

by Teddy Keller

I think the other reviewers have been way too generous. This is a simplistic story with cardboard characters, a very thin plot, and a middle school ending. There's much worse fare on this site, but I highly recommend you don't waste time on this one.

An army sergeant gathers information about a plague until he spots the common thread. No action, no drama, very little entertainment.

Reviewed on 2017.04.25
by JoJo Biggins

Planet of Dreams

by James McKimmey

Dumb, short, and uses offensive language.

Reviewed on 2017.04.25
by JoJo Biggins

Colorado Jim

by George Goodchild

A rollercoaster of a read. Captures of raw spirit of the wilderness.

Reviewed on 2017.04.25
by Namal

more reviews ->

(advanced)
login | register

User ID

Password

reset password

SUBSCRIBE TO MANYBOOKS 

FREE EBOOKS 

Join 150,000+ fellow readers! Get Free eBooks and book bargains from ManyBooks in your inbox. 

We respect your email privacy