Free and Discounted Ebooks
Join 130,000 readers! Get our ebook deals straight to your inbox.

Recent Reviews

The Laughing Cavalier

by Baroness Emmuska Orczy

An offshoot to the popular Scarlet Pimpernel books by this author. An excellent romance with lots of adventure and action.

Reviewed on 2016.06.22
by gibel

The Pilgrim's Progress

by John Bunyan

This a book every true beleiver of Jesus must read, bcoz it help us in our pilgrim journey. It's such a wonderful book. I enjoyed it and it has really helped me in my way of practical christain life. In Jesus Name, we shall All get to the Kingdom of God. None of us will be left out

Reviewed on 2016.06.22
by Ayokemi Otulana

Through the Magic Door

by Arthur Conan Doyle

In This little book, Doyle describes his favorite bookshelf and the books it contains. He gives his review and feelings about the books he has that mean the most to him. And when he enters his library and closes the door, he leaves the real world and enters a magical place where the world stops and anything is possible...on the library side of the door.

Reviewed on 2016.06.21
by Greg B.

History of the Donner Party

by C.F. McGlashan

McGlashan did a superb job in researching and writing the history of the Donner Tragedy. The book is spellbinding. It is as if you are right there living with the trapped victims and with the rescue parties who try to save them.

Reviewed on 2016.06.18
by Dennis Gordon

The Doctor Prescribes Doom

by Robert Edgar

No stars, but it deserves five cans of corn.

Reviewed on 2016.06.18
by Dai Alanye

Naudsonce

by H. Beam Piper

A pretty good story. Interesting, but not intriguing. Characters are pretty good, but not deep.

Terrans try to figure out how to communicate with aliens that just don\'t seem to hear things the way all other sentient beings do.

Reviewed on 2016.06.15
by JoJo Biggins

My Own Kind of Freedom

by Steven Brust

A highly engaging story with lots of action and intrigue. Well written, good characterization, and a good plot. However, there is an annoying use of Asian (Chinese?) phrases with frequency, however the phrases are never explained. Also, one of the main characters, who has a lot of interesting quirks and special abilities, is never fully explained. Overall, quite a good tale.

A team of traders with former military experience get wound up in a local corruption case, and things go from bad to worse to worse. Lots of intrigue, lots of jumping to backstory, and lots of military jargon.

Reviewed on 2016.06.09
by JoJo Biggins

My Friend Bobby

by Alan Nourse

I have to give this story 4 stars because it is so well done. However, I don\'t like the darkness of it, with no redeeming light. Also, the ending is way too open for my liking.

A telepathic boy and his telepathic dog have extreme parent troubles.

Reviewed on 2016.06.08
by JoJo Biggins

Underlife

by Robert Finn

Wonderful quick read with great pacing. I hope you all enjoy it as much as I did.

Reviewed on 2016.06.03
by Susan Guerrero Light

Ruggles of Red Gap

by Harry Leon Wilson

One of the funniest things I've read in years, outclasses any Wodehouse I've come across with the exception of The Clicking of Cuthbert, and even that takes second place.

English "gentleman's man" Ruggles is lost by The Honourable George in a game of drawing poker and transported Out West to rehabilitate the dress, manners, and so forth of a rough cowboy.

This was made into a movie starring Charles Laughton in the 30s but the book is far, far superior. Worth six stars if I were to give them.

Reviewed on 2016.06.02
by Dai Alanye

more reviews ->

(advanced)
login | register

User ID

Password

reset password

SUBSCRIBE TO MANYBOOKS 

FREE EBOOKS 

Join 120,000+ fellow readers! Get Free eBooks and book bargains from ManyBooks in your inbox. 

We respect your email privacy