Free and Discounted Ebooks
Join 150,000 readers! Get our ebook deals straight to your inbox.

Recent Reviews

The Penal Cluster

by Gordon Randall Garrett

What an incredibly amateurish piece of literature. The characters, the plot, the writing - just everything seems rather haphazardly thrown together.

Reviewed on 2017.02.15
by JoJo Biggins

Siddhartha

by Herman Hesse

For all the confused people: this is not a story on the perhaps most widely known Siddhartha, the Buddha.
This is another person with the same name. Gautama in the story is the Siddhartha y'all are talking about.

Reviewed on 2017.02.14
by speedwegan

The Peacemaker

by Alfred Coppel

This is not so much a story as a historical narration (fictional, of course), and as such it fails to have any real drive to it. Worth a read, but keep expectations low.

Reviewed on 2017.02.09
by JoJo Biggins

Pellucidar

by Edgar Rice Burroughs

This is just another old-time adventure story. Unfortunately, I found this one so boring that I gave up after two chapters.

Reviewed on 2017.02.09
by JoJo Biggins

The Romance of Mathematics

by P. Hampson

good

Reviewed on 2017.02.09
by sanaullah bhatti

The Passing of Ku Sui

by Anthony Gilmore

Ugh - this is horrible. You know when you have black slaves in a space adventure something just ain't right.

Reviewed on 2017.02.08
by JoJo Biggins

Pastoral Affair

by Charles A. Stearns

If this story makes any sense to you - *any* sense whatsoever - you are a better person than I.

Reviewed on 2017.02.08
by JoJo Biggins

Overclocked

by Cory Doctorow

I don't consider anyone who resorts to excessive use of foul language to be a writer. When potty mouth began, I bailed.

Reviewed on 2017.02.07
by JoJo Biggins

Palos of the Dog Star Pack

by J.U. Giesy

Another ancient adventure-type story. Bored me out of my skull. Bailed after skimming a few chapters.

Reviewed on 2017.02.07
by JoJo Biggins

Auld Licht Idyls

by J.M. Barrie

One of the most charming books I've ever read.

Reviewed on 2017.02.07
by dmadis

more reviews ->

(advanced)
login | register

User ID

Password

reset password

Author of the Day

Chris Seabranch
When Chris Seabranch is not on a treasure hunt, fleeing from aliens or conjuring up interesting scientific articles as a Danish science journalist, he likes to write fantasy books. Butterfly Islands is a great example of his storytelling skills, and was conceived during a 175 kilometer walk around Mount Blanc in France. As our Author of The Day, Seabranch chats about female pirates, 15 year olds and butterflies.
Read full interview...

SUBSCRIBE TO MANYBOOKS 

FREE EBOOKS 

Join 150,000+ fellow readers! Get Free eBooks and book bargains from ManyBooks in your inbox. 

We respect your email privacy