Free and Discounted Ebooks
Join 150,000 readers! Get our ebook deals straight to your inbox.

Recent Reviews

Plague Ship

by Andre Norton

Well worth the time to read, but still not an outstanding story. It's not very believable how easily the characters get out of the mess they find themselves in. Also, the ending leans toward a non-event.

Spacefaring free traders face trouble after discovering a lucrative trade route. Quite enough action and suspense to hold your attention.

Reviewed on 2017.04.20
by JoJo Biggins

The Communist Manifesto

by Karl Marx and Friedrich Engels

Communism is the greatest idea ever, however it will never succeed

Reviewed on 2017.04.20
by Karl

A Place in the Sun

by Stephen Marlowe

I highly simplistic space tale with lots of drama revolving around little substance.

Reviewed on 2017.04.19
by JoJo Biggins

Amarilly of Clothes-line Alley

by Belle Kanaris Maniates

A wonderful, warm story that is full of joy and humor but a touch of pathos too. It is quite an inspirational story but very entertaining and will brighten any dull day. I hope her other books are as well written.

Reviewed on 2017.04.15
by Jackie H

Pioneer

by William Hardy

If you keep your expectations REALLY LOW, then this could be considered a fair story for light reading. It is very short, has no drama of any sort, no "critical moment" or foe to overcome, and no twist at the end. Beyond that, writing quality is actually pretty good, and it never hurts to see things from a dog's perspective.

Reviewed on 2017.04.12
by JoJo Biggins

Pipe of Peace

by James McKimmey

This story earned every bit of its one-star rating. NOTHING but repetitive dialog until the end of the story, which ignobly sinks beneath the waves. Be forewarned - this one is a total waste of time.

Reviewed on 2017.04.12
by JoJo Biggins

Pirates of the Gorm

by Nathan Schachner

A somewhat primitive, and slightly amateurish story, quite likely indicative of the era in which it was written. I didn't groan at the silliness of it all, but came close. Barely worth the read.

A hero saves Earth from menacing aliens. Need I say more?

Reviewed on 2017.04.12
by JoJo Biggins

Piper in the Woods

by Philip K. Dick

I found the story to be predictable, and a bit boring. Aliens convince men they are plants. Big deal.

Reviewed on 2017.04.12
by JoJo Biggins

The Mahabharata of Krishna-Dwaipayana Vyasa

by Kisari Mohan Ganguli

thanku so much sir/madame for these beautiful gifts, i always wanted to download a mobi format of the mahabharata volumes but didnot get so until now ,i searched frantically all over the net ,thank you so much ,may you succeed on all your endeavors may krishna fulfill all your desires ,my deepest wishes for you

Reviewed on 2017.04.11
by ananya misra

The Pilgrim's Progress

by John Bunyan

As long as we all understand that this is a work of fiction. It is meant to entertain, not guide your spiritual journey.

Reviewed on 2017.04.11
by chris collins

more reviews ->

(advanced)
login | register

User ID

Password

reset password

Author of the Day

Eric Wilder
Growing up, Eric Wilder always loved visiting New Orleans and listening to stories about this fascinating city. This inspired him to write a dark love story that takes place during Mardi Gras. As our author of the day, Wilder tells us all about his book, City of Spirits, where his hove for New Orleans comes from and why he worked a love triangle into his book.
Read full interview...

SUBSCRIBE TO MANYBOOKS 

FREE EBOOKS 

Join 150,000+ fellow readers! Get Free eBooks and book bargains from ManyBooks in your inbox. 

We respect your email privacy