Free and Discounted Ebooks
Join 150,000 readers! Get our ebook deals straight to your inbox.

Recent Reviews

The Art of War

by Sun Tzu

Interesting ideas,

but I still don't feel that I can really apply them.

Reviewed on 2017.08.24
by Cristinutaa

Quest of the Golden Ape

by Gordon Randall Garrett

After 5 chapters of being bored near tears, I bailed.

Reviewed on 2017.08.23
by JoJo Biggins

Question of Comfort

by Les Collins

A good, but not great, story. Holds interest throughout. The ending is a little weak, with an attempt at a twist that just comes off as additional (and unnecessary) information.

Two aliens, apparently capable of shape-shifting are marooned on Earth. One is a criminal, the other is a cop. The cop must find the criminal to save Earth. He does this by building an elaborate ride at Disneyland. Um, OK, *that\'s* certainly different.

Reviewed on 2017.08.23
by JoJo Biggins

The Quantum Jump

by Robert Wicks

This story had some potential, but it degrades into a quick and trite ending that is highly disappointing.

Men from Earth set out to be the first to reach Sirius. Let's just say they don't exactly meet their goal.

Reviewed on 2017.08.17
by JoJo Biggins

The Pygmy Planet

by Jack Williamson

A fairly entertaining story, though the "meat" of it doesn't last long and the ending is a quick let-down. Follow along as our hero rescues a damsel in distress from cyborgs on a shrunken planet.

Reviewed on 2017.08.16
by JoJo Biggins

Pythias

by Frederik Pohl

Had this been written differently, it could have been the *beginning* of a good story. As it is, it\'s just starting to pick up speed when the author cuts it off, which ruined it for me.

A man kills his friend so that a potentially deadly secret cannot escape.

Reviewed on 2017.08.16
by JoJo Biggins

Dead Men's Money

by J. S. Fletcher

A very read, very enjoyable!Keeps you guessing until the end.

Reviewed on 2017.08.14
by Ken Dahl

The Lost Ambassador

by E. Phillips Oppenheim

Really boring read. It is a never ending story with an abrupt ending. If anyone read few pages in the beginning and few at the end it's as good as reading the entire book.

Reviewed on 2017.08.14
by Mayura

Tales from the Arabic, vol 1

by John Payne

Appreciations . I hadn\'t imagined the availability of arabic based e books at manybooks. Hats Off for your dedication to transform manybooks into a global e books repository.

Reviewed on 2017.08.01
by Ustadh Nuno

The Art of War

by Sun Tzu

Love it

Reviewed on 2017.07.30
by Burniard Fields

more reviews ->

(advanced)
login | register

User ID

Password

reset password

SUBSCRIBE TO MANYBOOKS 

FREE EBOOKS 

Join 150,000+ fellow readers! Get Free eBooks and book bargains from ManyBooks in your inbox. 

We respect your email privacy