Free and Discounted Ebooks
Join 150,000 readers! Get our ebook deals straight to your inbox.

Recent Reviews

The Exploits of Brigadier Gerard

by Arthur Conan Doyle

Very good reading. I enjoyed it as audiobook with text for English learning.

Reviewed on 2017.03.05
by ferri

The Blood of the Conquerors

by Harvey Fergusson

I like this book and wish there were other books by this author. The author writes in a more modern and reflective style.
The weakness and fallacies of man vs. the strength of the land!

Reviewed on 2017.03.04
by Larry

20,000 Leagues Under the Sea

by Jules Verne

Fantastic book!

Reviewed on 2017.03.02
by Lisa

Autobiography of a Yogi

by Paramhansa Yogananda

An extremely powerful and inspiring book that assures & convinces the reader about God's existence and presence and accessibility.God is not a distant being to be feared but a loving entity,we can reach,if we try. Paramahansa Yogananda's sense of humor makes the book immensely readable and the entire period of my reading the book has been a superb experience,I felt I was in touch with Divinity.

Reviewed on 2017.03.01
by Krishna Chatterjee

The Mouse in the Mountain

by Norbert Davis

Delightful. Love how Davis' satirizes his own country.

Reviewed on 2017.02.28
by Reader

Siddhartha

by Herman Hesse

Hess hits the nail on the head.

Reviewed on 2017.02.28
by The guvernor

The Highest Treason

by Gordon Randall Garrett

Then most interesting and haunting of Garrett's stories. Think of No Child Left Behind and Common Core. Prophecy by Sci-fi?

Reviewed on 2017.02.22
by psikeyhackr

The Penal Cluster

by Gordon Randall Garrett

What an incredibly amateurish piece of literature. The characters, the plot, the writing - just everything seems rather haphazardly thrown together.

Reviewed on 2017.02.15
by JoJo Biggins

Siddhartha

by Herman Hesse

For all the confused people: this is not a story on the perhaps most widely known Siddhartha, the Buddha.
This is another person with the same name. Gautama in the story is the Siddhartha y'all are talking about.

Reviewed on 2017.02.14
by speedwegan

The Peacemaker

by Alfred Coppel

This is not so much a story as a historical narration (fictional, of course), and as such it fails to have any real drive to it. Worth a read, but keep expectations low.

Reviewed on 2017.02.09
by JoJo Biggins

more reviews ->

(advanced)
login | register

User ID

Password

reset password

Author of the Day

Alexander McNabb
When Alexander McNabb stopped smoking, he had to find something constructive to do with his hands - so he started writing. His debut novel Olives - A Violent Romance, sparked a lot of controversy in the Middle East because of his use of common family names and because it contained themes such as drinking alcohol, sex before marriage etc. So he followed it with Beirut, in which there’s booze aplenty, sex, gambling, murder, violence and general mayhem. As our Author of the Day, McNabb chats about his love for the Middle East, why his books always deal with politics, democratic values and religion and reveals what music he listens to while writing.
Read full interview...

SUBSCRIBE TO MANYBOOKS 

FREE EBOOKS 

Join 150,000+ fellow readers! Get Free eBooks and book bargains from ManyBooks in your inbox. 

We respect your email privacy