Free and Discounted Ebooks
Join 150,000 readers! Get our ebook deals straight to your inbox.

Recent Reviews

Daddy-Long-Legs

by Jean Webster

Excellent!

Reviewed on 2017.10.17
by hafida

Arena

by Frederic Brown

I first read this story in 1969 when I was a teenager. It was one of 7 stories in a sci fy paperback I bought. I never forgot it. The ending was awesome. For some reason I started thinking about it again. Don't know what triggered my memory. Thanks for putting it online.

Reviewed on 2017.10.17
by Danny Ray

Salthaven

by W.W. Jacobs

One of the finest masters of word- play... and words..ever...
A literary Mozart.. W W Jacobs.

So tragic that he is not more famous and not more read and enjoyed in various mediums in this world..

Reviewed on 2017.10.15
by Janaki

In the Mayor's Parlour

by J.S. Fletcher

One of the best Fletcher books I've read. Would highly recommend it.

Reviewed on 2017.09.30
by K.W. Dahl

After the Cure

by Deirdre Gould

i loved this book being a massive zombie genre fan,i hate horror films but classify zombie films as chase/survival films, so to read this book with the reverse twist on the plague eg zombie cure remembering everything that happened to you was inspired and really made it different and held my attention,i took my e book on holiday to dartmoor and got a few strange looks from people when reading instead of enjoying my holiday.didnt have a dull chapter great work.

Reviewed on 2017.09.27
by GARRY GRANT

The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde

by Robert Louis Stevenson

A literary classic and a must-read for anybody yearning for a well-woven horror/thriller novel. It planted itís seeds in the genre that you can see to this day. Sadly enough there hasnít been a proper film adaption that properly portrays the story.

Reviewed on 2017.09.26
by B. Connor Kriegh

No Orchids for Miss Blandish

by James Hadley Chase

I wants to read the novels

Reviewed on 2017.09.25
by jibril askiya

Pearl-Maiden

by H. Rider Haggard

Pearl Maiden is an amazing book! I have read it through many times over the past eight years, and still thoroughly enjoy it! I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a good story!

Reviewed on 2017.09.09
by Cynthia

The Radiant Shell

by Paul Ernst

Somehow, this story just manages to avoid being horrible. After the initial silliness, the story is just interesting enough to keep you going. And then the ending goes back to silliness.

An invisible man isn\'t as perfectly invisible as he hopes. And this leads to trouble as he tries to steal back stolen death-ray plans.

Reviewed on 2017.09.06
by JoJo Biggins

The Pilgrim's Progress

by John Bunyan

Confusing but good.

Reviewed on 2017.09.04
by Luke

more reviews ->