The Henry Gallant Saga Books 1-3

The Henry Gallant Saga Books 1-3
The Henry Gallant Saga Books 1-3
H. Peter Alesso

As the last starfighter, only Henry Gallant can stop the alien invasion.
In an era of genetic engineering, Henry Gallant is the only Natural left in the United Planets' fleet.
For fans of Honor Harrington and Horatio Hornblower.

Free
$6.99

About the Author

I love words, but that wasn't always true. I grew up with a talent for numbers, leading me to follow a different path. I went to Annapolis and MIT and became a nuclear physicist at Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory. Only after I retired was my desire to tell stories reawakened.

In recent years, I have immersed myself in the world of words, drawing on my scientific knowledge and personal experience to shape my writing.

As a scientist, I explored physics and technology, which enabled me to create informative and insightful books, sharing my knowledge with readers who sought to expand their understanding in these areas—contributing to their intellectual growth while satisfying my own passion.

But it was my time as a naval officer that ignited my imagination and propelled me into science fiction. After graduating from the United States Naval Academy and serving on nuclear submarines during both hot and cold wars, I witnessed firsthand the complexities and challenges of military operations that seamen face daily.

This allowed me a unique perspective, which I channeled into creating Henry Gallant and a 22nd-century world where a space officer fought against invading aliens. Through this narrative, I explored the depths of human resilience, the mysteries of space, and the intricacies of military conflict.

My stories let me share the highlights of my journey with you. I hope you enjoy the ride. (www.hpeteralesso.com)

Maria Grace - Tatzlewurms, Wyverns, and Darcy
FEATURED AUTHOR - Six-time BRAG Medallion Honoree, #1 Best-selling Historical Fantasy author Maria Grace has her PhD in Educational Psychology and is a 16-year veteran of the university classroom where she taught courses in human growth and development, learning, test development and counseling. None of which have anything to do with her undergraduate studies in economics/sociology/managerial studies/behavior sciences. She pretends to be a mild-mannered writer/cat-lady, but most of her vacations require helmets… Read more