Tarzan and the Jewels of Opar

Tarzan and the Jewels of Opar


(1 Review)
Tarzan and the Jewels of Opar by Edgar Rice Burroughs







Share This

Tarzan and the Jewels of Opar


(1 Review)
An amnesic Tarzan finds the treasure vaults of the lost city of Opar at the same time a mysterious treasure hunter and a band of thieves also learn of the hidden wealth. When Tarzan's plunder falls into the hunter's hands, a game of deadly double-cross begins--and the winner claims the treasure!

Book Excerpt

habitants of Opar will never know that I have been there again and despoiled them of another portion of the treasure, the very existence of which they are as ignorant of as they would be of its value."

The finality in his tone seemed to assure Lady Greystoke that further argument was futile, and so she abandoned the subject.

Werper remained, listening, for a short time, and then, confident that he had overheard all that was necessary and fearing discovery, returned to the veranda, where he smoked numerous cigarets in rapid succession before retiring.

The following morning at breakfast, Werper announced his intention of making an early departure, and asked Tarzan's permission to hunt big game in the Waziri country on his way out--permission which Lord Greystoke readily granted.

The Belgian consumed two days in completing his preparations, but finally got away with his safari, accompanied by a single Waziri guide whom Lord Greystoke had loaned him. The party made but a single short m

Readers reviews

Average from 1 Review
Write Review
Tarzan is such a good book despite its age, a lot of old classic books are boring where nothing happening in them (like 20,000 leagues under the sea); Tarzan is so interesting with such a good plot [note; it will not make sense unless you have read the four previous books]
Glede Browne Kabongo - Unflinching Tales of Deception, Secrecy and Danger
FEATURED AUTHOR - GLEDE BROWNE KABONGO writes gripping psychological thrillers--unflinching tales of deception, secrecy, danger and family. She is the #1 Amazon bestselling author of The Fearless Series, Swan Deception, Conspiracy of Silence, and Mark of Deceit. Her love affair with books began as a young girl growing up in the Caribbean, where her town library overlooked the Atlantic Ocean. She was trading books and discussing them with neighbors before Book Clubs became popular. Gledé holds a Master's degree… Read more