About Peggy Saville

About Peggy Saville

By

4.5
(2 Reviews)
About Peggy Saville by Mrs George de Horne Vaizey

Published:

1900

Downloads:

3,765

Share This

About Peggy Saville

By

4.5
(2 Reviews)

Book Excerpt

rned towards the vicar with expressions of eager curiosity.

"A new fellow! This term! From what school, sir?"

"A ladies' boarding-school at Brighton!" Mrs Asplin spoke rapidly, so as to be beforehand with her husband, and her eyes danced with mischievous enjoyment, as she saw the dismay depicted on the three watching faces. A ladies' school! Maxwell, Oswald, and Robert, had a vision of a pampered pet in curls, and round jacket, and their backs stiffened in horrified indignation at the idea that grown men of seventeen and eighteen should be expected to associate with a "kid" from a ladies' school!

The vicar could not restrain a smile, but he hastened to correct the mistake. "It's not a `fellow' at all, this time. It's a girl! We have had a letter from Arthur Saville's mother, asking us to look after her daughter while she is in India. She will come to us very soon, and stay, I suppose, for three or four years, sharing your lessons, my dears, and studying with you--"

"A girl! Good gr

Readers reviews

5
4
3
2
1
4.5
Average from 2 Reviews
4.5
Write Review
Profile picture for user danipexien@yahoo.com
5
Wow! Such A Captivating Master Piece...Reading This Book Gave Me A Deeper Insight In The Life Of A giftedTeenage Girl.. Peggy,this Book Is Extremly Spellbonding And Highly Educative And Should Really Be Acted Out In Motion Pictures.
Fans of Louisa May Alcott and Frances Burnett Hodgson will enjoy this girls' story about a strong-willed, madcap 15-year-old who comes to live with a vicar's family and pupils in England while her parents are in India. Lively writing makes Peggy's adventures seem more exciting than they really are.